News:

Most photos can not be viewed without registering for a free membership.

Main Menu
Be an informed Zodiac Collector. Check out the Vintage Zodiac Catalogs Website

My New Sea Wolf

Started by funnyfreak, October 17, 2010, 03:31:07 AM

funnyfreak

Hi everyone.  I'm brand new to the vintage Zodiac arena.  After a couple years of trying to find one I was happy with, I bought the watch in the pictures.   Overall I'm very happy the condition of the watch.  However, I'm having trouble keeping the watch running.  Seems like it will run anywhere from 5 minutes to an hour, then just stops.  If I shake it, it starts up again.  I found directions to set the date, but none on winding the watch so I need help.

Also, I have never seen this band before.  It's stamped a Zodiac though, and I really like the look of it.  Any ideas where it's from?  It looks like it might be possible to remove a link but I can't quite tell.  If you know how please let me know.

Thanks for your help - Josh

Butch

Hi Josh! Welcome aboard.

Automatics have to be wound the first time you put it on. Wind it 20-30 times and then wear it. If you do not wear it all the time you will have to wind it. Caution though, if you do not know the service history, get it serviced now.

I have never seen that band on a Sea Wolf, but as I always say, the jewelers back then would swap the bands on models to make a sale to the customer.

Collecting Zodiacs is not for the meek; be an educated collector.
Click below to see our subscription service and support the web sites.

jon p