News:

Most photos can not be viewed without registering for a free membership.

Main Menu
Be an informed Zodiac Collector. Check out the Vintage Zodiac Catalogs Website

What do you think?

Started by Butch, February 05, 2012, 09:21:03 PM

Butch

280813460802 - $211.49 for a band.

Now my questions to you is, "Do you think this is a Zodiac band?".
Collecting Zodiacs is not for the meek; be an educated collector.
Click below to see our subscription service and support the web sites.

Ultra-Vintage

Wow, $212 for a band.  I could have put that towards another watch, but thats just me.

To me, it looks like a clasp switch onto a non-zodiac band with the type of endpieces that it has.  However....I am no expert on bands ;)

orangecorallimorph

Did Zodiac even build bands? I thought most were provided by outside sources with the Zodiac logo. :new LOL!

jon p

:-\ :-\ :-\    this looks like 1970s zodiac, but like UV i could be wrong. made in hongkong, after jb champion, i think zodiac bands were made there, different providers. butch, whats the scoop!?

zaniac

I'm not sure what you mean by "Zodiac" band. I believe it was originally on a Zodiac, probably a Super Sea Wolf. It's a Kreisler band. I had a similar one on a round Astrographic. Same design on the top, bottom, clasp and between the lugs, but was a mm or two smaller. I know Kreisler bands were on some 50's or 60's Zodiacs like you mentioned, but I've also seen them on several Astrographics. I thought I recalled seeing a Zodiac watch in a catalog with the same band.
I wasn't the winner, but I was watching it closely. Maybe it's a good thing I wasn't the winner. I've been wrong before and I could be wrong again ;)
Chris

Butch

I have let this simmer for a few days as there are lurkers out here with knowledge too.