News:

Most photos can not be viewed without registering for a free membership.

Main Menu
Be an informed Zodiac Collector. Check out the Vintage Zodiac Catalogs Website

Input for a possible future film about Zodiac

Started by Grossisten, July 07, 2020, 02:01:35 AM

Grossisten

Hi everybody,

A part from loving vintage Zodiacs I'm a filmmaker by profession. I write and direct films and videos - mostly communications videos for big corporations and commercials.

I've been dreaming for a while about creating documentary films about vintage watches. Specifically I would love to do something about Zodiac.  Since members of this community are probably in the target group for such a film it would be interesting for me to hear what you would like to see in such a film?

The project is at a very early stage yet, so its pretty open, I do want to go to Le Locle and film in the area, talk to people who may have worked for Zodiac, historians, the director of the local museum, collectors, perhaps a watchmaker explaining a bit about Zodiac. But any suggestions from you would be interesting to hear as inspiration.

Now creating such films is not easy, it takes time and it takes money. So there is no guarantee it will happen any time soon. In the meantime I'm exploring very short formats - and right now I have an idea to do a "portrait" of the Zodiac Sea Wolf (probably starring the one example I have myself). I'm therefore also curious what would be interesting to you guys to see and hear in a very short video (60-120 seconds) about one watch? I'm sure you agree on the Sea Wolf, it being the most iconic of Zodiacs?

I appreciate any form of input so I hope you'll contribute to my process!

Butch

This sounds very interesting and ambitious. I wish you all the luck you will need.