News:

Most photos can not be viewed without registering for a free membership.

Main Menu
Be an informed Zodiac Collector. Check out the Vintage Zodiac Catalogs Website

PX seawolf

Started by jon p, September 04, 2009, 10:31:13 AM

jon p

i was an army trainee in may 1968 going through basic training at harmony church training area--ft benning ga.may 10 was my birthday and my wife at that time bought me a black dial date with metal bead bracelet sea wolf at the PX.i still remember it was $55.00 new.i didnt know anything about zodiac but i loved the watch! wish i still had the box--still have the watch and a different wife!i wore it for many years and then retired it for a quartz lcd seiko.a couple of years i traded it off for a fake rolex sub with a friend and then got remorse and he still had it so i traded the rolex back.it will stay with me forever now and it started my zodiac collection which now numbers 10 incl. a recently purchased gmt-now in the shop being tuned up. what is it about zodiac--the memories i guess!   JON P

stroudart