News:

Most photos can not be viewed without registering for a free membership.

Main Menu
Be an informed Zodiac Collector. Check out the Vintage Zodiac Catalogs Website

I saw this Zodiac on eBay.

Started by martyn, March 26, 2010, 12:52:22 PM

martyn

Hi guys,

I'm new to owning a Zodiac watch and LOVE them.

Can any expert out there lend me their careful eye. I've seen a really nice watch on eBay and I love the look of it. So vintage, and the red looks great on the strap and face. But, is it a genuine Zodiac? And also, is it worth the £80 price tag. It was listed originally as £149.99.

Any advice, or additional information on this watch as to the manufacture date and/or age would be greatly appreciated.

The ebay auction is number: 270535857453

Sea Wolf

The auction says " Professionally refurbished Black dial with steel figures "

To my knowledge Zodiac did not make this watch with red.  The dial has been redone.

Butch will be around to tell you much more about this.

Welcome aboard!
webmaster
VintageZodiacs.com

Contact me for any technical issues related to the website.

Butch

It is now sold. SW is right, but if you like it and the price, buy it is always my advice. Just be aware that as a collectible, it is valueless as-is, so only worth what a buyer is willing to pay. Both now, and in the future.
Collecting Zodiacs is not for the meek; be an educated collector.
Click below to see our subscription service and support the web sites.

jon p

it looks good, but not original. i have noticed the sellers in india seem to like to change watch dials a LOT with some very unusal color choices. recently there was an omega with a kinda mint green dial that i do not believe omega ever used ! i agree, i never have seen any zodiac with red on the dial. not bad looking overall if you are NOT going after ORIGINAL zodiac. see butchs gallery--zodiacs that never were for some very unusal examples.   JON

martyn